A fair exchange is no robbery

1743468_10152189616581226_777323999_n

 Verse in Unexpected Places took a new turn this weekend, during a visit to Cheltenham.  Whilst walking with friends around the town centre, I spotted the words ‘Free Art’ above a little bag which was stuck to the window of an empty shop.  Never one to miss an opportunity, I took the offered freebie, finding it to be a couple of beautiful handmade bracelets.  The note enclosed directed me to the Free Art Friday Chetltenham FB page, and I duly posted a picture of myself and my gift as requested.

I then returned the favour by using the tape on the window to hold one of my unexpected verse postcards.  The rest of my meander around the town was accompanied by leaving more cards in strategic places.  I figured that Cheltenham during the Folk Festival would be a perfect time to do so.  If you are reading this blog as a result of finding one, or being sent it, please leave a comment to let me know.  I would love to hear where they have got to, and who is reading them.

Here’s to the liberation of more free verse (pun totally intended!) 🙂

2 thoughts on “A fair exchange is no robbery

Leave a Reply

