My Story

In addition to providing an opportunity for others to tell their stories, I intend to weave my own tale into this weblog.

Having run the gauntlet of mental illness and emerged into a place of relative mental health – whatever that may be – I hope that my experience can provide some encouragement also. If nothing else, the fact that a former ‘service-user’ is now in paid employment for a ‘service-provider’ must prove that a return to health is possible.

I am, however, getting ahead of myself in revealing that particular piece of information. Way ahead of myself.

Watch this space for my earliest memory. Coming soon!

2 thoughts on “My Story

  1. I’ve had 5 nervous breakdowns in my life (followed by confinement to hospital every time) so I support any serious airing of this subject.

Leave a Reply

